Asterisk ldap integration

General discussions about Asterisk.

Moderators: Moderator, Support

Asterisk ldap integration

Postby mfq1991 » Mon Oct 19, 2015 11:04 am

Hello. I need to integrate Asterisk and LDAP. Both of them are in the same machine. It's done

servuspruebas1*CLI> realtime show ldap status
Connected to 'ldap://localhost:389', baseDN dc=inf with username cn=admin,dc=inf for 50 minutes, 10 seconds.


but I can't register sip peers because I can't run the chan_sip.so module.

servuspruebas1*CLI> module show like sip
chan_sip.so Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) 0 Not Running core


servuspruebas1*CLI> module load chan_sip.so
Unable to load module chan_sip.so
Command 'module load chan_sip.so' failed.
SIP channel loading...
[2015-10-19 18:54:53] WARNING[7568]: res_config_ldap.c:1133 config_ldap: Could not find config 'sip.conf' in directory.
[2015-10-19 18:54:53] NOTICE[7568]: chan_sip.c:31270 reload_config: Unable to load config sip.conf
[2015-10-19 18:54:53] ERROR[7568]: message.c:1396 ast_msg_tech_unregister: No 'sip' message technology found.


Both of them are in the same machine. I`m using Asterisk 13.6.0 with FreePBX 13. I have the following configuration in these files:

---------------------------------
/etcres_config_ldap.conf
---------------------------------
[_general]
;
; Specify one of either host and port OR url. URL is preferred, as you can
; use more options.
host=localhost ; LDAP host
port=389
;url=ldap://ldap3.mydomain.com:3890
protocol=3 ; Version of the LDAP protocol to use; default is 3.
basedn=dc=inf ; Base DN
user=cn=admin,dc=inf ; Bind DN
pass= passwd ; Bind password

---------------------------------------
/etc/asterisk/extconfig.conf
---------------------------------------

sipusers => ldap,"dc=inf",sip
sippeers => ldap,"dc=inf",sip
extensions = ldap,"dc=inf",extensions
sip.conf => ldap,"dc=inf",config

--------------------------------
/etc/asterisk/sip.conf
--------------------------------
rtcachefriends=yes

-----------------------------------
/etc/asterisk/modules.conf
-----------------------------------

[modules]
autoload=yes
preload = pbx_config.so
preload = chan_local.so
noload = chan_woomera.so
noload = pbx_gtkconsole.so
noload = pbx_kdeconsole.so
noload = app_intercom.so
noload = chan_modem.so
noload = chan_modem_bestdata.so
noload = chan_modem_i4l.so
noload = app_trunkisavail.so
noload = chan_alsa.so
noload = chan_oss.so
noload = app_directory_odbcstorage.so
noload = app_voicemail_odbcstorage.so
noload = chan_modem_aopen.so
noload = chan_woomera.so
noload = cdr_radius.so
noload = cel_radius.so
noload = cdr_mysql.so
noload = res_phoneprov.so
noload = res_digium_phone.so
noload = res_config_sqlite3.so
noload = res_clialiases.so
noload = chan_mgcp.so
noload = cdr_custom.so
noload = app_minivm.so
noload = cel_custom.so
load = res_config_ldap.so
load = format_wav.so
load = format_pcm.so
load = format_mp3.so
load = res_musiconhold.so
load = chan_sip.so

If somebody know what happen It would be helpful to me. Sorry, my english is bad. Thanks!
mfq1991
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:22 pm

Re: Asterisk ldap integration

Postby navaismo » Mon Oct 19, 2015 4:36 pm

If you are using Freepbx the configuration must be done through the GUI not in the config files. If you are not sure try asking this in the FreePBX forums community.freepbx.org
navaismo
Salt of the Asterisk
 
Posts: 1610
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:30 pm
Location: Mexico City, Mexico

Re: Asterisk ldap integration

Postby smithitt » Tue Oct 20, 2015 3:40 am

Same issue here, if anyone please help.
smithitt
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 20, 2015 1:25 pm

Re: Asterisk ldap integration

Postby mfq1991 » Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:19 am

Thank you very much navaismo! I will consult the forum that you said :)
mfq1991
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 3:22 pm


Return to Asterisk General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest