Using asterisk to provide order status information.

Get help with installing, upgrading and running Asterisk.

Moderators: muppetmaster, Moderator, Support

Using asterisk to provide order status information.

Postby kerygma_sellers » Wed Oct 05, 2005 11:08 am

I'm interested in using asterisk to provide order information to our customers.

The way I envision the system working would be to have an asterisk server connected to 1-4 extensions on our current Nortel Key system. Then, we could have the auto-attendant transfer the calls to those extensions if they "press 1". Then, I assume I would be able to use PHP to write the script to receive the PO number, and connect to our database and retrieve the information for that order.

My question is, would this arrangement work? Also, which type of hardware would I need to connect two of my extensions on my Nortel system to the Asterisk server?

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.


Scott Carter
MarCraft, Inc.
kerygma_sellers
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm

Postby netnameus » Thu Oct 06, 2005 8:06 pm

I have seen a way that a dialplan can access a php scrip and read back the output of that script, but now I can't find it.

I'll keep looking, but if you find a way, please share, and i'll do the same
netnameus
Newsterisk
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm

Postby muppetmaster » Tue Oct 11, 2005 2:07 am

Covered here:

http://forums.digium.com/viewtopic.php?t=1759

But best not to double post.
muppetmaster
Salt of the Asterisk
 
Posts: 1080
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2006 10:56 pm
Location: San Carlos, CA


Return to Asterisk Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest